HomeContact Us
Home - Entertainment Depot Musicians & Artists - Entertainment Depot Tours - Entertainment Depot Publicity Campaigns by Entertainment Depot Event Management Contact Entertainment Depot Australian Entertainment News

Entertainment News

a roundup of latest news and events in the Australian entertainment, arts and music scene

Singing Success
"Brett, you make me sound good!"
Keith Urban
2005 Grammy Nominee
2004-2005 CMA Male Vocalist of the Year
Ten weeks #1 on Country Music Charts

Free vocal tips and online lesson
(more…)

 

Learn How To Play Guitar
free 6-part e-course in playing the guitar
(more…)

 

Sun, 30 December 2012

ROCKWIZ PRESENTS THE PURE POP SUMMER OF CLASSIC ALBUM

ROCKWIZ PRESENTS THE PURE POP SUMMER OF CLASSIC ALBUM

Friday, 4 January - Black Cab - Suicide - Suicide Saturday, 5 January - Pony Face - Bruce Springsteen - Nebraska Sunday, 6 January - Gallie - Bob Dylan - Desire Wednesday, 9 January - Mikelangelo - The Cramps - A Date With Elvis Thursday, 10 January - Hugo Race - The Doors - LA Woman Friday, 11 January - Sarah Carroll - Jonathan Richman - Jonathan Goes Country Saturday, 12 January - The Twoks - Rage Against The Machine - Rage Against the Machine Sunday, 13 January - Tess McKenna - Bob Dylan - The Times They Are A Changin Wednesday, 16 January - Julia Stone - David Bowie - Let’s Dance Thursday, 17 January - Kim Volkman - Steve Earle - Train A Comin’
Friday, 18 January - Rebecca Barnard - Joni Mitchell - Court and Spark Saturday, 19 January - Hellhounds - John Mayall’s Blues Breakers with Eric Clapton - Beano Sunday, 20 January - Henry Manetta, Ruth Rogers-Wright & Chelsea Wilson - Etta James - Etta James Wednesday, 23 January - Ros Dobelsky - Emmylou Harris - Wrecking Ball Thursday, 24 January - Jaime Robbie Reyne - Warren Zevon - Sentimental Hygeine Friday, 25 January - Russet Burbank - Townes Van Zandt - Townes Van Zandt Saturday, 26 January - The Fauves - Trio - Trio Sunday, 27 January - Drawn From Bees - The Beatles - Rubber Soul Wednesday, 30 January - Oh Pep! - Paul Simon - Graceland Thursday, 31 January - Nick Batterham - Townes Van Zandt - Our Mother The Mountain

Friday, 1 February - Nick Barker - Neil Young - Tonight’s The Night Saturday, 2 February - Charles Jenkins - Elvis Costello - My Aim Is True Saturday, 2 February - The Mudcakes - Tom T. Hall - Songs Of Fox Hollow Sunday, 3 February -Ben Salter - The Velvet Underground - The Velvet Underground Wednesday, 6 February - Ella Hooper - Destiny’s Child - The Writing’s On The Wall Thursday, 7 February - Sideshow Brides - Fleetwood Mac - Rumours Friday, 8 February - I, A Man - Television - Marquee Moon Saturday, 9 February - Monique Brumby - Lucinda Williams - Car Wheels On A Gravel Road Sunday, 10 February - Georgia Fields - David Bowie - The Rise & Fall Of Ziggy Stardust Wednesday, 13 February - Readable Graffiti - Prince - Purple Rain Thursday, 14 February - Hellhound Brown - Neil Young - Harvest Friday, 15 February - Liz Stringer - Crowded House - Woodface Saturday, 16 February - Solomons - Oasis - (What’s The Story) Morning Glory Sunday, 17 February - Monique DiMattina with Matt Walker - Bob Dylan - Blonde On Blonde Tuesday, 19 February - AC/Dshe - AC/DC - Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap Wednesday, 20 February - Ash Naylor - The Stone Roses Thursday, 21 February - The Wellingtons -The Posies - Fronsting on the Beater Friday, 22 February - Julitha Ryan - Beck - Mutations Saturday, 23 February - Fiona Lee Maynard - Weezer - Blue Album Sunday, 24 February - Livingstone Daisies - Teenage Fanclub - Bandwagonesque Wednesday, 27 February - Burn In Hell - Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds - Henry’s Dream Thursday, 28 February - Dirt River Radio - Violent Femmes - Violent Femmes

Friday, 1 March - Duke Batavia - Simon & Garfunkel - Bridge Over Troubled Water Saturday, 2 March - Phil Ceberano - Lou Reed - Transformer Sunday, 3 March - The Need Somebodies (Cam Butler, Harry Howard & Edwina Preston) - Stooges - Raw Power Thursday, 7 March - Steve Lucas - Small Faces - Ogden’s Nut Gone Flake Friday, 8 March - Cylinders - Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Saturday, 9 March - Stephen Cummings - Rolling Stones - Out Of Our Heads (US) Sunday, 10 March - Alex Lashlie - Jeff Buckley - Grace Thursday, 14 March - Catherine Traicos - Jesus & Mary Chain - Psychocandy Saturday, 16 March - Laura Imbruglia - ABBA - Arrival

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment

web design German Spanish French Italian Japanese Korean Portugese Simpified Chinese